Lux

Available in Colorado

Adoption Donation- $300

Sex: Male     

Age: 3 year old

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

**UPDATE** We have received a GENEROUS donation from a 2x previous adopter who has offered to pay his first year's thyroid prescription a $264 value to whoever adopts this boy!

📍Available in Colorado📍

Hello, Lux here, and I’m a 3 ½ yr old Shorthair in need of a new home. My mom has some health stuff going on & can no longer give me the exercise & attention that, as a GSP, I need to keep me happy and in good shape. I’m a good sized fellow, weighing 65 #s, neutered, housebroken, crate trained, have impeccable recall and get along well with other dogs my size but not a fan of small dogs and definitely not cats! I like people but prefer women to men ~ just takes me a bit to warm up to men.
My mom has taken me to obedience and training classes, I know “place” and will stay on my spot until released. When she tells me to kennel I go without any protests and am happy to hang out in there. Because of my various training I know several commands and responded well to them.

If you’re looking for a hunting buddy I’m probably NOT your guy. I love running with other bird dogs I’m not into actual hunting. I’m timid and shy and guns would most likely scare me. I love a good game of fetch, long runs and going on hikes. However, due to a thyroid issue I can’t regulate my body temperature so I get easily cold in our Colorado winters and can’t stay outside (even with a coat) for long periods. Same goes for hot summer temps, I just can’t cool myself down. I take thyroid medicine which costs about $22 a month so it is very affordable. Just one of those little health glitches that’s easily fixed with medication.

I LOVE to snuggle, enjoy hanging out with a family and would love to become your next adventure buddy!! If you’d like to know more about me, put in your application before someone else swoops me up and gives me their last name! Love, Lux

Interested in me?